Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Greg McElroy Nominated for 2010 Unitas Award

TUSCALOOSA, AL - NOVEMBER 07:  Quarterback Greg McElroy #12 of the Alabama Crimson Tide against the Louisiana State University Tigers at Bryant-Denny Stadium on November 7, 2009 in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.  (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)
Alabama quarterback Greg McElroy has been named to the “watch list” for the 2010 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award.

The Tide senior was one of 22 college quarterbacks to be named a candidate for the coveted honor.

Alabama has not had a Unitas winner since Jay Barker took home the trophy in 1994.

The most recent ‘Bama quarterback to make the “watch list” was John Parker Wilson prior to his senior season of 2008.

Former Texas quarterback Colt McCoy won the award in 2009.

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award is given annually to the most outstanding senior quarterback in college football.

The Wisconsin Cheeseman - Delicious Cheese Gifts

No comments:

Post a Comment