Thursday, July 22, 2010

Coach Speak: All-Southeastern Conference Team

AUBURN, AL - NOVEMBER 27:  Julio Jones #8 of the Alabama Crimson Tide draws a facemask penalty from Jonathan Evans #35 of the Auburn Tigers at Jordan-Hare Stadium on November 27, 2009 in Auburn, Alabama.  (Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)
The SEC coaches have compiled the preseason All-Southeastern Conference football team for the 2010 campaign.

The 2010 squad includes six Alabama players on the first team and three on the second team.

Reigning Heisman winner Mark Ingram, wide receiver Julio Jones and Crimson Tide guard Barrett Jones were named to the first-team offense.

On the defensive side of the ball, safety Mark Barron, linebacker Dont’a Hightower and defensive lineman Marcell Dareus were recognized as members of the first-team defense.

Crimson Tide quarterback Greg McElroy, star running back Trent Richardson and tackle James Carpenter were selected to the second-team offense.

No comments:

Post a Comment