Thursday, December 12, 2013

AJ McCarron wins the 2013 Maxwell Award

Alabama quarterback AJ McCarron is the 2013 recipient of the Maxwell Award. The prestigious honor, given annually, is presented to the best college football player in the nation.

In what many would consider a "shocking" result, McCarron edged out Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston as well as Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel.
McCarron, who is also a Heisman finalist, is the first player in the history of the Alabama program to receive the Maxwell Award.

Hat World & Lid - the #1 destination for headwear

No comments:

Post a Comment