Sunday, March 13, 2011

Crimson Notes 3/13/11

Former University of Alabama greats Derrick Thomas, Marty Lyons and Bobby Humphrey are among 79 former college football players up for induction into the 2011 College Football Hall of Fame.

The National Football Foundation (12,000 members and current Hall of Fame inductees) are responsible for voting and the National Football Foundation’s Honor Court will select the class.

The official induction ceremony will be held Dec. 6 in New York City.

The 2011 A-Day game scheduled for April 16 will be televised live on ESPNU.

The annual spring game is set to begin at 2 p.m. central time and 90,000+ fans are once again expected to fill the seats at Bryant-Denny Stadium.

Print Free Coupons

No comments:

Post a Comment